Week 17 Progress

by marianneeie

HALTIA

Stag concept has developed into a heavily coated horse with mane and a horn, perhaps not too different from a unicorn, I suppose. I like the developed CA design much better than the original concept that I posted last week. The name on the creature was suggested by a DeviantArt member, and is Elf in Finnish.

Haltia02_CA.png


ENVIRONMENT CONCEPTS

I have done precious little environment creation previously, and I find it extremely difficult. Perspective can be tricky, and I find the process of moving from thumbnail until a fuller and more finished appearance in grayscale is difficult. I am not happy with the current progress, but I have put many hours into my drawings, and I am looking up several tutorials in order to learn more. Will continue to work more in this next week as well.

Village01Village02Village03Village01_CLR04_Environment-dark-forestEnvironmentsketches


FURTHER CREATURE DESIGNS

Aaaand just a few more creature designs, because why not.

Bird-C01Catthing

